• 1998
    National Organization on Disability 3rd place in County Category ” for enhancing the lives of all members of the community by strengthening the participation and the contribution for people with disabilities.”Association of Indiana Counties, Inc “County Achievement Award to Johnson County” for innovative leadership in recognizing and addressing difficult challenges in County Government.Gateway Services presented ACCESS Johnson County the Team Award
  • 2000
    Federal Transit Administration – “Outstanding Public Service Award”
  • 2001
    Indiana Department of Transportation Commissioner’s Award for “Excellence in Rural Transit Management”Gateway Services presented to Access Johnson County Team Award
  • 2002
    Access Driver won 2nd place in Indiana’s Statewide Roadeo
  • 2003
    Another Access Driver won 1st place in Indiana’s Statewide Roadeo and place 6th place in Community Transit Association of America’s National Roadeo
  • 2004
    Federal Transit Administration Region 5 “Innovative Practices to Increase Ridership Award” for implementing Monday Mania with Travel Trainers on the vehicles to assist passengers and explain the different transportation services available.
  • 2005
    Access Driver won 3rd place in Indiana’s Statewide Roadeo
  • 2006
    A different Access Driver won 5th place in Indiana’s Statewide Roadeo.
  • 2012
    Ed Philpott won 1st place in the state Roadeo
  • 2013
    2nd Place State Roadeo Joe Dean, 3rd place Joy Hickey
    Joy participated and got the Most Spirited driver at the nationals in Albuquerque


  • In recognition of Access Johnson County exemplary accreditation as a national model by the Commission Accreditation of Rehabilitation Facilities (CARF)Johnson County Veteran Services proudly awards Certificate of Appreciation to Access Johnson County in recognition and grateful appreciation for Outstanding Patriotic Service to the community-state – nation through your support of the Johnson County Veterans Council and their DAV Transportation Program